top of page
aburket

Beautiful Bend

Growing up in Bend, Oregon, much of the beauty that attracts tourists, have been lost to me over the years. I often took for granted the access to these beautiful landmarks that I get to call home. It wasn’t until the pandemic locked us in our houses, that I realized just how fortunate I was to live here. In the heart of Oregon, we were still able to go on road trips around the state, whilst being in isolation. Later I found that many people living in the city didn’t have that privilege, as many were without cars or areas to explore. That is when I found the true beauty of Central Oregon.

Bend is world-famous for its Microbrewing and Brew Pubs and home to many great restaurants and everyone here loves dogs! Bend is a beautiful place to live and vacation, thousands of people move here annually. Located along the Deschutes River, Bend is home to many beautiful landmarks and parks, such as Pilot Butte and Drake Park. It is most famously known for Mt. Bachelor, a world-renowned ski and snowboard mountain. Centered in the heart of the state, we live only a few hours from the Oregon coast, Mt. Hood, and Smith Rocks, some of Oregon’s many tourist attractions. Bend is also known for its great areas to climb, hike, bike, and fish.



























19 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page