top of page
ccooper809

Farm Life

I was 13 years old when I got my first farm ranch hand job building wood fences for cows. I realized how much I enjoyed working with my hands, being outside, and building things. After doing that for a little while I transitioned to feeding horses and cleaning out their paddocks. It wasn't the cleanest job in the world but I didn't mind it. Then I wanted to get back into the construction and farm related stuff so I started doing more work prepping sites for animals. I clear out plots of land, level everything out so it's safe for the animals, then build the fencing and food and water troughs. It's quite satisfying to step back after a day of working on the farm to see what I've accomplished.


It's the feeling of waking up early to get work done. Getting dressed and feeling the cold morning air hit your skin as you walk out the door. The feeling of the tools in your hands to repair or build something to keep things running on the farm. The smell of the animals and hay when tending to them. The sound of the diesel Engines and smell of the exhaust from the tractors and trucks. The satisfaction of washing the dirt and grease off your hands after working a hard day. Living a farm life is not easy but it does pay off to have the fun of the animals.













82 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page