top of page
Writer's pictureZWeiser

Gunpla Building at its Finest!

The first time I bought a model kit I was so excited I had seen them around and just happened to find them for sale at hobby lobby. I got it home and jumped right in, this was my first model, and I was not ready. I used toenail clippers and just my hands to put my first model together, by the end of it I had jury rigged parts together and overall, it was not a good build. But I had done it I had finished my first Gundam and fell in love with it. When all was done, I ordered the proper tools, got the proper models, and started a new hobby.

There are a lot of Hobbies around the world. From Making music to Making items with clay and resin. I have my favorite hobby, building Gundam’s or as they are known in the community Gunpla ( Gundam Plastic Model.) These models are cast runners with easy to snap together parts. Some people enjoy building cars, some enjoy planes, I just so happen to enjoy building giant mecha from anime. I started with one of the most Iconic Models, The RX-78 model. Employed as one of the first Gundam’s in its series, it seemed fitting to be my first build. I got the chance to rebuild this kit with more experience and the correct tools!












((I wanted to add the aftermath as the final picture to give a bit of background insight!))

12 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page