top of page
Dawn Barbarino

IN THE MOMENT


Macramé. For hundreds of years, the art of knotting rope, better known as macramé, has used in the creation of many types of fiber art. There are many choices of rope that can be used. Cotton, jute, hemp, and string to name a few. Not only that, but the range of textures and colors are endless. The completed pieces of the project may look complex to create, but there are only seven basic knots, tied in a variety of ways to create many different looks. With the knowledge of this, I was intrigued and set out to research and learn a new craft.


I enjoy the process of researching and learning new things. This was going to be fun, a new hobby! I realized there are many different types of projects I would be able to create. From small items such as jewelry all the way to large wall hangings. It really isn’t as complex as it looks, and I was able to teach myself. Also, one of my favorite aspects are no mistakes can be made, you can take it apart and redo it as many times as you want. While having this sense of “it’s okay to make mistakes”, and the relaxation of creating art, I am brought into the healthy head space of being In the Moment.









6 views0 comments

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page