top of page
Writer's pictureZWeiser

My top 5 games of 2021!

A list of my personal favorite games from this year.

Zachary Weiser


It’s been a rough few years, but thankfully for myself I have had video games to keep me floating, while I waited to start the summer term, I spent a lot of time getting my gaming in. Decided that I would let all the readers out there in on my Top five played games of 2021. Now this list itself is my opinion and not necessarily games that came out in 2021, Just a list of games I played an enjoyed this year.


5. Elite Dangerous


Number five on my list is one of my favorite games of all time. Elite Dangerous is a large scale 1 to 1 Space simulator. You can reach out to any dream you may have had of being in space. If you want to fly around and transport goods load up a type 9 (one of the pictured ships) and do some transport runs. Want to strike out into combat and be a bounty hunter? That’s also an option. With the large-scale map and the number of ships, Customizations and Loadouts you can spend an infinite amount of time in space.


4. American truck simulator


If You want to transport goods and space isn’t quite your thing lets talk for a minute about number four on my list, American trucking simulator is an ambitious project by SCS Software to create a scale map of the United States. This would allow anyone to become a trucker and live out dreams on the open road Driving from Oregon to New York! At the current moment in time the states are mostly just the west coast but as time goes on, they are ever expanding east.


3. The Metroid Series


In 1986 a new style of side scrolling games were created, what would become known as “MetroidVania” A clash of the classic backtracking style of Metroid and Castle Vania games alike. Fast forward to 2021 and we haven’t had a true to life Metroid game since Metroid Fusion on the Game boy advance. But we were given Metroid Dread a true 2d successor to the Genre. Sporting classic Sequence breaks, Items and boss fights this game was some of the most fun I have had. Without spoilers I beat it in about ten hours but the ride from start to finish was one of the best Gaming experiences of 2021.


2. New world


Amazons Games new Breakout MMORPG (Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game) Makes this list very High, it just came out on September 28th and I personally have already dumped over 300 hours New World! Sporting amazing PvP battles and wars, And PvE Invasions and quests it is the perfect mix of for any gamer. This games crafting system goes so in depth you can work on being an omni crafter (crafter of everything) or focus in on one system Like Potion Crafting or cooking If it wasn’t for the joy that number one on this list gives me AGS New World would have made the top of the list.


1.Animal Crossing: New Horizons.


Animal Crossing is a well-loved Nintendo series, The entire game is about living out your life as an island resident, Create, decorate, and build your perfect little island. This is one game that no matter what I am doing I will always come back to. Even when it seems like there is nothing to do something always pops up. Animal Crossing rose in the last few years to a new fanbase thanks to the Covid-19 Pandemic, launching at the beginning of the pandemic it gave an entire wave of gamers things to do while waiting on everything to blow over. For me this game made it to my number 1 spot because my wife picked it up earlier this year and having this one game to cross over and work with has been such a great time! I would defiantly recommend Animal Crossing: New Horizons for anyone who needs a relaxing routine morning, Noon or Night.



23 views2 comments

2 Comments


nstark20
Oct 26, 2021

Number 1 spot is very heartwarming! Glad you enjoyed these games!

Like

bfischer2
Oct 26, 2021

love the Photos! i wouldnt have had any idea of what these games looked like

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page