top of page
jcoffman45

Skate Session at Ponderosa Skatepark

There are two skateparks in Ponderosa Park, among many other attractions. I will always love the old Ponderosa skatepark because that is where it all began for me. Ever since the new skatepark or as the locals call it “New Pondi” was built, that’s where I’ve been honing my skills. With a new skatepark, came new tricks and lines to do. It took some practice but soon I was able to put my own unique twist on the skatepark.


New Pondi was built in 2013 and is used every day if it isn’t raining or snowing. A nice day at the park is when the sun is out, beaming down on your face. The chilliness of the breeze, as you ride across the smooth concrete, keeps you cool. Your surrounded by other skateboarders and friends to help the skate session carry on until the moon rises.









78 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page